Welcome readers to my blog. Welcome myself to Europe

I dozed off into a three-fourths nap on the airplane. It was a three-fourths nap because that’s about the best kind of nap I’ve been able to get on an airplane so far. It was a gray nap– the kind of nap that one dozes into after reading the first 25 pages of Samuel Beckett‘s Malloy (which is what I was reading). Possibly the best, most soothing way I could have woken from this nap actually happened. A smiling flight attendant said to me, in a kind, European accent, “Good morning sir. Breakfast?” And she hands me a well-rounded, quality breakfast. Then, I got some hot tea followed by some hot coffee. The crazy thing is, this was the second quality meal I had on the plane. Dinner was also the shit. I had two beers with my pasta and cheesecake. Props to Austrian Airlines.

Also, the views from in and above the clouds are great. I hadn’t been on plane since I was four, so that was noteworthy for me.

Anyways, I’m settled into this spacious two bedroom apartment/ dorm and I have a roommate named Elmar whom I haven’t yet.

And also, here’s some church bells I recorded in Vienna at noontime:
http://websternewmusicensemble.bandcamp.com/track/kirchenglocken-in-wien-am-mittag

4 thoughts on “Welcome readers to my blog. Welcome myself to Europe

  1. Judy Pallardy

    Sam, I have been thinking of you and am glad you had safe travels. Great idea to start a blog and thank you for sharing it with everyone. I look forward to your figure posts. Be safe, have fun and always remember we love you.

    Reply

Leave a comment